Just a few details…

Life has just seemed to creep up leaving me with little time to come and say hello.  I love this little place that I have created for myself not really knowing which direction I’m headed, but love coming here to put my heart out on the table and share my thoughts and ideas.   I think of you often, but tell myself to come back tomorrow when I have more time.  Which as you can see has turned into months.  So, without further ado here is a little update…

My husband and I were married on April 9th of 2011.  We pulled off a beautiful Rustic Vintage Wedding in a month with the help of our lovely family and friends.  An enormous collection of Vintage plates, handmade  tablecloths (made with love by mom), mason jars, lace, birds, paper flowers made by my big sis, twinkle lights, lanterns, old books and suitcases are just a few details.  Homemade Spaghetti and Meatballs catered by a friend, cupcakes in a jar made by the SIL as our wedding cake and smore’s for the kitties!!  Our beautiful center pieces were hand crafted by my aunt in my collection of Vintage Makeup cases and borrowed pots.  Did I mention that my dress was purchased just days before for a whole whopping hundred dollars spotted by my older sis #2.  My little sis also my maid of honor tried to keep me sane through all the last-minute mishaps.  My brother sang while a friend played Ray Lamontagne on guitar, as my dad walked me down the aisle so that my second dad could marry us!  It was amazing how much we were able to pull off and give all of our thanks to God!  Our whole wedding was well under $2000 with a guest list of 130.  We had no idea what he had in store for us…

a few weeks later my husband was offered a new job, a month after, we were qualified and looking to buy and August 20, we moved into our new home!  Sometimes we want to control everything and know that we have a plan, but then there are times when you just let go and let God!

.g.

Leave a Reply

