School House Rock!


Spring Semester Officially began today!  I am almost done with Community College and plan to transfer in the Fall to obtain my degree in Psychology.  I’ve been attending school for quite sometime now, changing my major way too many times and two Associate’s Degrees later, I have finally come to the conclusion that Psychology was meant for me.   In all honesty, I wanted to learn about why people do the things that they do, including myself!  Ha!  Trying to figure out the rest of your life is so hard and I for one, am not always good at making decisions, especially when it came down to the rest of my life.  I also wanted to learn how one person can affect another, most importantly, how our decisions now as parents could affect our children in the future!    This subject can be very overwhelming, but very helpful when it comes to parenting and reflecting on how we work as individual’s.  A class that I would recommend for parents whom are interested and have the time, would be Child Psychology.  Everything from pregnancy to adolescence.  You could even find some books at your local library!

Now it’s time for my little Educating Monday post…

I found this website a few months back while I was teaching my boy about Constitution Day.  I was so excited to find The whole School House Rock series that I loved as a child can now be viewed by my child!  This site has all the lyrics for each song along with the direct link to the video on Youtube. Studies from America, multiplication, money, grammar and science.  Check it out and let me know what you think…

 

One thought on “School House Rock!

Leave a Reply

