Random Acts of Kindness

 

As a child I wrote many little letters. Especially to my pop, about how much I loved him. As I’m sure many of you have for your cherished loved ones! Usually the one liners, “I love you daddy always and forever,” or “I miss you!” I was always on the hunt for the smallest pieces of paper to show off my small writing skills probably giving him a headache as he squinted to read them. I hope I haven’t contributed to him wearing glasses! My Mama usually gets the random, “Hey Mom,” as she’s in the middle of something and has to stop and look at me, ” I love you!” Always puts a smile on her face! My son has learned this small act of kindness and gets me every time. When my boy was in school, I’d write little notes and stick them in his lunch pail or back pack. He always carried them in his pockets and if by chance I missed a day, he’d let me know!

As for our home, I make little love notes and put them around the house in pockets, books, mirrors, front doors, everywhere, just waiting to be discovered! Not on a daily basis, but when they least expect it. My love had an upsetting evening last night, so I made him a little note to surprise him this morning.  Not sure if it made his day, but know that it put a smile on his face. It’s the little acts of kindness that make people smile and maybe even do something kind for someone else.

I made the first one a few months back with Vintage lined school paper, construction paper and paper clips.

Made this one last night with an index card, silver twine and paper doilies from target.p.s. drop a little note for someone you love, not just because it is almost Valentine’s day, but because you love them, today!

2 thoughts on “Random Acts of Kindness

Leave a Reply

