Homemade Christmas

image

So Homemade Christmas was a success. I started and completed all the gifts that I set out to do, which is always an issue when it gets close to Christmas deadline.  I made cake stands and jewlery frames for the lovely ladies, but my main focus was the little ones. Sorry boys your turn is next year, but I did wrap their gifts a little special with pressed fall leaves and twine.  I made the spy set for my boy, dress up suitcase for the niece and nephew, and felt dress up board for the nieces.  I couldn’t wait for the traditional family opening of the gifts and gave each gift personally on the side.  The impressions of each of their faces when opening their gifts keeps inspiring me to create more.   Happy New Year!

p.s. I ended up using chalkboard paint to spice up both the briefcase and suitcase.  I loved the finishing product!

Leave a Reply

