Oak Glen!

I am so excited about starting this blog and find a million things to post throughout the day, but have decided on this.  We went to Oak Glen in Yucaipa, Ca. They have major pumpkin and apple picking, little shops and treasures for the everyday crafter, super fun place to go for all ages.  The area is absolutely gorgeous and even better on a misty kind of day.  I found this cute little display of Vintage Pyrex.   I wish I could take it all including the stove!!!  I also found out that my favorite apples are Honey Crisp, if you haven’t, then you need to!  I wanted to buy some delicious homemade Apple Butter, but couldn’t find it in myself to pay $9 bucks for a jar, so I decided to buy a bundle of apples and make some  for myself.  If it turns out right then I might just have landed some homemade Christmas gifts.  Will be posting soon about my Apple Butter Success…Have a good night!

p.s. Halloween is almost here!

Leave a Reply

